4633 Shiloh Road Cumming, GA 30040 Saturday Vigil: 5:00 pm & 7:00 pm (in Spanish); Sunday: 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 10:40 am, 12:20 p.m., 1:40 pm (in Spanish), 5:00 pm


Ministry Leaders & Council Members


Pastoral Council

Position Name Phone Number E-mail
Chairman Bill Kelly 404-775-2171 billkellyusa@gmail.com
Vice-Chair; Youth Faith
Formation Commission
Jan Rooney 863-289-3849 jan.rooney.dbgh@statefarm.com
Secretary; Parish Life;
Stewardship & Administration
Commissions
Rick Sullivan 678-947-5205 ricksullivan319@comcast.net
Adult Faith Formation Commission Marielos Bond  404-307-2058  marielos@brfilms.com
Liturgical/Worship and Sacraments
Commissions
Eric Hoell 678-860-8551 Eric@thehoells.com
Liturgical/Worship Assistant Deacon Ed Rubio 404-379-2248 erubio@stbrendansatl.com
Outreach and Helping & Healing
Commissions
Bill Kelly 404-775-2171 billkellyusa@gmail.com
Spiritual Ministries Commission Dan Henkel 404-606-8326 dan@thehenkels.com
       

 

Liturgy and Worship

Position Name Phone Number E-mail
Commission Chair Eric Hoell 678-860-8551 eric@thehoells.com
Assistant Commission Chair Deacon Ed Rubio 404-379-2248 erubio@stbrendansatl.com
Director of Liturgy and Worship Deacon Luis Carlos
Lorza
770-205-7969 X43 llorza@stbrendansatl.com
Altar Servers Matthew Brech 404-457-2735 mpab55@yahoo.com
  Keily Johnson 770-365-0007 keilygjohnson@gmail.com
Eucharistic Adoration Lynn Martiny 678-771-5322 lynnmartiny@gmail.com
Extraordinary Ministers of Holy
Communion
Deacon Luis Carlos Lorza 770-205-7969, ext. 43 llorza@stbrendansatl.com
Communion to the Sick & Homebound- English

Communion to the Sick & Homebound- Spanish

Steve/Robi Richey

Monica Freeman

678-906-9561

404-933-5310

richeysteve@yahoo.com

monicafreeman27@gmail.com

Lectors Sean O’Rourke 770-355-0594 drspor@bellsouth.net
  Joe Pausa 678-513-2952 cubanoms@aol.com
Lord’s Laundry Joan Gaskin 678-965-4886 N/A
Music Colin Gore 859-489-1344 cgore@stbrendansatl.com
Nocturnal Eucharistic Adoration-Spanish Eduardo Ordaz 404-396-2187 eduardordaz1971@outlook.com
Sacristans Carol DiPietrantonio 678-997-7242 cjdipiet@yahoo.com
Ushers – English Mark Francis 678-860-2418 markpfrancis@aol.com
Ushers – Spanish Toni Dominguez 770-205-6473 tonidom@comcast.net

 

Sacrament Preparation & Processes

Position Name Phone Number E-mail
Commission Co-Chair Eric Hoell 678-860-8551 javestrada@hotmail.com
Commission Co-Chair Deacon Ed Rubio 678-947-3336 erubio@stbrendansatl.com
Sacrament of Baptism – Adult (18yrs-older) Donald Conklin 770-205-7969 x26 dconklin@stbrendansatl.com
Sacrament of Baptism – Children
(Parent Prep)
Donald Conklin 770-205-7969 x26 dconklin@stbrendansatl.com
Sacrament of Baptism Registration – English

Sacrament of Baptism Registration – Spanish

Sandy Spera

Deacon Luis Carlos Lorza

770-205-7969 x27

770-205-7969 x43

sspera@stbrendansatl.com

llorza@stbrendansatl.com

Sacrament of Reconciliation & First
Eucharist – Adults
Donald Conklin 770-205-7969 x26 dconklin@stbrendansatl.com
Sacrament of Reconciliation & First
Eucharist – Children
Stacy Applegate 770-205-7969 x13 sapplegate@stbrendnsatl.com
Sacrament of Confirmation – Adults Donald Conklin 770-205-7969 x40 dconklin@stbrendansatl.com
Sacrament of Confirmation – Teens

Sacrament of Confirmation- Spanish Teens

Stacy Applegate

Monica Plew

770-205-7969 x13

770-205-7969 x40

sapplegate@stbrendansatl.com

mplew@stbrendansatl.com

Sacrament of Anointing of the Sick Parish Office 770-205-7969 www.stbrendansatl.com
Sacrament of Holy Orders Fr. Matthew
VanSmoorenburg, L.C.
770-205-7969 x42 frmatthew@stbrendansatl.com
Sacrament of Marriage and Convalidation Sandy Spera 770-205-7969 x27 sspera@stbrendansatl.com
  Angela Nettuno 770-886-5503 angelanettuno@outlook.com
Annulments – English Deacon Roger Fraser   rfraser46@gmail.com
Annulments -Spanish Sandy Spera 770-205-7969 x27 sspera@stbrendansatl.com
Wedding Coordinator Maureen Weeks 404-668-8494 moeweeks516@gmail.com

 

Adult Faith Formation and Education

Position Name Phone Number E-mail
Commission Chair Marielos Bond 404-307-2058 claudia_brenes@hotmail.com
Director of Adult Faith Formation

Director of Spanish Adult Faith Formation

Donald Conklin

Monica Plew

770-205-7969 x26

770-205-7969 x40

dconklin@stbrendansatl.com

mplew@stbrendansatl.com

Marriage Encounter Amy Hager 404-862-8895 jeffamyhager@bellsouth.net
Men’s Group Joe Fenton 678-315-0705 joseph_fiannachta@mac.com
  Jeff Hager 404-630-9138 jeff.m.hager@gmail.com
Returning Catholics Donald Conklin 770-205-7969 x26 dconklin@stbrendansatl.com
Respect Life Ann LeClair-Ash 678-758-8680 atlantafrenchtutor@yahoo.com
Voyagers Women’s Group Pat Jodry 770-889-1851 tishajodry@comcast.net
Walking With Purpose Charlene Dougal 770-815-6149 chardougal@gmail.com

 

Youth Faith Formation and Education

Position Name Phone Number E-mail
Commission Chair Jan Rooney 863-289-3849 kj1morton@gmail.com
Director of Youth Faith Formation Stacy Applegate 770-205-7969 x13 sapplegate@stbrendansatl.com
Challenge Club (Spanish) Veronica Ruiz 678-468-7459 silviaveronica72@gmail.com
Children’s Liturgy of the Word Barb Giordano 856-520-0248 barbgio01@aol.com
Conquest Club Dan Henkel 404-606-8326 dan@thehenkels.com
Preschool & Mother’s Morning Out Julie Lahey 770-205-7969 x19 jlahey@stbrendansatl.com
Youth Faith Formation (K-8th Grade) Stacy Applegate 770-205-7969 x13 sapplegate@stbrendansatl.com
Youth Ministry – Edge (Grades 6-8) Stacy Applegate 770-205-7969 x13 sapplegate@stbrendansatl.com
Youth Ministry – Lighthouse (Grades 9-12) Jose Rodriguez 770-205-7969 x13 jrodriguez@stbrendansatl.com

 

Spiritual Ministries

Position Name Phone Number E-mail
Commission Chair Dan Henkel 404-606-8326 dan@thehenkels.com
       
       
       
Eucharistic Apostles of Divine Mercy Rose Etta Quinn 470-239-8639 rquinn@tsresort.com
Legion of Mary – English Maria Tejada N/A legion.virgenpoderosa.ga@gmail.com
Legion of Mary – Spanish Maria Pantoja 404-574-0772 mailto:mariapantojam@hotmail.com
Prayer Partners Marielos Bond 404-307-2058 marielos@brfilms.com
Prayer and Life Workshop Luis Herrera 678-641-5911 lherrera@bellsouth.net
Regnum Christi Dave Fleck 614-477-6243 dpfleck@yahoo.com
Regnum Christi

Regnum Christi- Spanish

Vince Frese

Ana Maria  Pavon Valentinoti

678-296-1695

770-355-6377

vfrese@me.com

anamariapavon@yahoo.com.mx

Talleres de Oración y Vida Grace Paredes 678-641-5912 graceparedes@bellsouth.net

 

Helping and Healing Ministries

Position Name Phone Number E-mail
Commission Chair Bill Kelly 404-775-2171 billkellyusa@gmail.com
Al-anon Alanon Info Svc 404-687-0466 N/A
Alcoholics Anonymous Bob W 404-308-6556 N/A
  Kathie M 404-219-4055
Bereavement Support Debbie Rigby 678-617-7268 debbierigby@yahoo.com
Career Transition Ministry Rick Sullivan 678-947-5205 ricksullivan319@comcast.net
Counseling Services-English/Spanish Catholic Charities 404-733-3527 N/A
  Holy Family 678-993-8494 Eng. 404-277-3045 Span.
Divorced Catholics Vince Frese 678-296-1695 vfrese@me.com
  Monica Frese 404-964-3734 monicafrese@me.com
Funeral Reception Ministry Sandra James 678-513-7369 jamesfam1000@yahoo.com
Health and Wellness Ministry Debbie Rigby 678-617-7268 debbierigby@yahoo.com
Narcotics Anonymous Steve 770-845-5152 N/A
Stephen Ministry Ed Bell 770-887-9491 hbell39@bellsouth.net

 

Parish Life

Position Name Phone Number E-mail
Commission Chair Rick Sullivan 678-947-5205 ricksullivan319@comcast.net
American Heritage Girls Kelle Russo 470-589-0894 russoclan15@gmail.com
Boy Scouts Jose Romero 954-817-8303 jose.romero.personal@gmail.com
Cub Scouts Daniel Robertson   danielr2540@gmail.com
Hospitality/Welcoming Marlene Hendricks 770-205-7969 x41 mhendricks@stbrendansatl.com
Knights of Columbus Dick Flaig 404-375-4645 rjflaig20@gmail.com
Meals for Priests Mary Perott 770-844-8236 mcperott@comcast.net
ParishLife Marlene Hendricks 770-205-7969 x41 mhendricks@stbrendansatl.com
Seniors Group Ken Douglass 678-513-8519 dvalmar@bellsouth.net
Women’s Guild Marlene Hendricks 770-205-7969 x41 mhendricks@stbrendansatl.com

 

Outreach and Pastoral Care

Position Name Phone Number E-mail
Commission Chair Bill Kelly 404-775-2171 billkellyusa@gmail.com
Emergency Assistance N/A 770-205-2324 N/A
Community Garden Andrea Shrote
Rocio Martinez
678-708-3413
404-431-4843
aquaesalientes@gmail.com
rociomar107@gmail.com
Good Samaritan Bill Leonard 770-205-2324 N/A
HaitiReach Mark Waterman 925-360-7102 h2obabys@pacbell.net
Meals on Wheels Judy Harrell 770-887-2927 judyh@harvesttg.com
Missions Ministry Dan Henkel 404-606-8326 dan@thehenkels.com
Nursing Home Volunteers Elaine Bradshaw 770-889-7903 mimibradshaw@aol.com
 Family Promise Deacon Roger Fraser 678-393-8326  
Our Family Program Norma Espinosa 404-731-7316 nadriana100@gmail.com
Prison Ministry Chris Burgett 770-833-1866 chrisburgett@bellsouth.net
St. Joseph’s Food Pantry Barbara Gordon 404-431-9924 barbaradgordon@aol.com

 

Stewardship and Administration

Position Name Phone Number E-mail
Commission Chair Rick Sullivan 678-947-5205 ricksullivan319@comcast.net
Business Manager Bill Buescher 770-205-7969 x31 bbuescher@stbrendansatl.com
Communications Joanne Garrett 770-205-7969 x14 jgarrett@stbrendansatl.com
Endowment Fund Stefanie Ceto 404-386-0844 Stefanie@stefanieceto.com

 

Finance Council

Position Name Phone Number E-mail
Chairperson Greg Santini 678-469-5150 thesantinis@mac.com
  John Kovacic 404-441-8732 johnmk777@yahoo.com
  Elizabeth Hosu 973-668-0757 elibobie@Hotmail.com
  Keith O’Rourke 404-975-9351 keith@theorourketeam.com
  Sean Houston 770-933-3049 sean.houston@morganstanley.com

 

Stewardship Council

Position Name Phone Number E-mail
Chairperson Julio Roncal 404-368-9101 jroncal@bellsouth.net
Secretary Paul Mazurek 678-360-6401 pmazurek@rockingromans.com
Council Members Dave Fleck 614-477-6243 dpfleck@yahoo.com
  Mark Francis 678-860-2418 markpfrancis@aol.com
  Stefanie Ceto 404-386-0844 Stefanie@stefanieceto.com